If you no longer need a workstation, you can now delete it without any problems via the production administration.
Just log in to your production administration and click on the menu item "Work stations" in the Equipment section.
Select the Workstation that you want to delete
Click on "Delete"
Before the final deletion, there is a confirmation prompt, since this action cannot be undone.